E: niks@raggedmoon.com     T: +44 (0)7946 290514

Slow Falling Sun are a five piece indie/rock band whose growing fanbase in the UK are drawn to their blend of melodic, melancholic guitar pop and chiming guitars. Following their self-released 2014 debut album they have signed to Ragged Moon Records and have just finished recording a new album, mastered by Frank Arkwright at Abbey Road Studios and featuring Harry Steele (Young Kato) on keys and Emily Barker (Wallander theme) BV’s. The first single, ‘Permission’ was released at the end of February and is being followed by the album, 'In The Same World' Spring 2016.


•Bill Robinson - Vocals/Guitars •Joe Richardson - Guitars

•David Richardson - Bass Guitar •Pete Moore - Drums


Heartfelt and inspired lyrics sit within strong tunes with echoes of Brit-pop and the influence of 80’s Manchester located amongst crisp, rolling guitars and an addictive rhythm section. Bill’s songs easily resonate with a wide audience and his sincere dissections of his own experiences create an emotional connection with listeners.

PERMISSION Single from the album, 'In The Same World' AVAILABLE FOR DOWNLOAD NOW www.slowfallingsun.com

The Gate Lodge, Hawkwood College, Wick Street, Stroud, UK GL6 7QN


E: niks@raggedmoon.com       T: +44 (0)7946 290514